About Great Minds in STEM

Our Vision

Be a national leader in keeping America technologically strong by promoting Science, Technology, Engineering and Math careers especially in underserved communities

Our Mission

  • To inspire and motivate underserved students to pursue careers in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM)
  • To enlighten and engage families, educators, communities and employers to assist underserved students pursuing STEM career
  • To inspire our nation through recognition of the achievements of Hispanics and other role models in STEM
  • To enable and leverage Hispanic STEM talent to play a leadership role
  • To collaborate and cooperate nationally within the STEM community
#Label

GMiS Senior Leadership

Juan Rivera, Ph.D.

Acting CEO

jrivera@greatmindsinstem.org

Bertha Haro, M.P.A.

Executive Director

bharo@greatmindsinstem.org

Sonia Martinez

Project Fund Development Director

smartinez@greatmindsinstem.org

Monica Villafana, Esq.

Director of Client Relations
& Executive Services

mvillafana@greatmindsinstem.org

Gary Cruz, Ph.D.

Director of Academic Affairs
& University Relations

gcruz@greatmindsinstem.org

Lupe Munoz-Alvarado, M.A.

Director, Innovation & Education Programs

lmalvarado@greatmindsinstem.org

GMiS Team

Program Manager

amcconkey@greatmindsinstem.org

Office Manager & 
Client Relations

cmercado@greatmindsinstem.orgĀ 

Coordinator, Innovation & Education Programs

mventura@greatmindsinstem.org

Coordinator, Innovation & Education Programs

 jgalaviz@greatmindsinstem.org 

Executive Service Support

pdelgado@greatmindsinstem.org

Development Representative

dgonzalez@greatmindsinstem.org

Executive Service Support

dlanderos@greatmindsinstem.org 

Done Development

mvillafana@greatmindsinstem.org

IT Services Consultant

 gvasquez@greatmindsinstem.org

bharo@greatmindsinstem.org

EDLT Photography 

smartinez@greatmindsinstem.org

Web Services, Video, Print & Communications

mvillafana@greatmindsinstem.org