Skip to content

Board of Directors


Chairman of the Board

Board Member since 2009

Director of Mission 1 Advanced Technologies and Applications Space Systems Aerospace Systems Sector (Ret.)
Northrop Grumman Corporation

Vice Chairman of the Board
Board Member since 1999

Metropolitan Capital Partners, LLC

Board Treasurer
Board Member since 2022

Director, Engineering Talent Development
Aeronautics Systems
Northrop Grumman

Board Secretary
Board Member since 2019

Director Information Services and Enterprise Services Integration
The Boeing Company

Board Members

Ivan Diaz

Board Member since 2015

Director of FOS Training & Safety Communications
Walt Disney Parks & Resorts

Alex Lopez

Audit Committee Chair
Board Member since 2010

Vice President Global Sales & Marketing Network, Space Systems (Ret.)
The Boeing Company

Education Committee Chair
Board Member since 2008

Vice Provost and Dean Undergraduate Education 
Rensselaer Polytechnic University

Board Member since 2006

CEO & Founder 

Board Member since 2020


Virginia Military Institute

Board Member since 2023

General Manager

Yorba Linda Water District

Board Member since 2023

Fellow & Lead, Applied AI/ML & Analytics Products

Raytheon Missiles & Defense
Raytheon Technologies

Board Member since 2024

Chief Executive Officer
Great Minds In STEM

Board Member since 2024

Vice President & Chief Information Security Officer
Lockheed Martin

Karen Lozano

Board Member since 2024

Julia Beecherl Endowed Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Director of the Nanotechnology Center and PhD program in Materials Science and Engineering
University of Texas, Rio Grande Valley

GMiS Board Advisor
Board Member since 1996

Attorney at Law